Hernando County BOCC

Hernando County BOCC Elects New Officers

HERNANDO COUNTY, FL. – At today’s regular meeting, the Hernando County Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) elected its new officers that will preside for one year.

The new officers will serve through November 2022 and were elected as follows: Chairman Steve Champion, Vice Chairman John Allocco, and Second Vice Chairman Elizabeth Narverud.

The BOCC is the chief legislative body in Hernando County. It meets the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month at 9 a.m., with the first Tuesday reserved for workshops, as needed.

The BOCC meets in the John Law Ayers Room located on the first floor of the Hernando County Government Center located at 20 North Main Street in Brooksville.

The five county commissioners are elected for four-year terms by the voters at large and represent the geographical district in which they reside.

The BOCC approves the county budget, adopts local ordinances and resolutions, and establishes policies that govern Hernando County and ensure the health, safety and welfare of the citizens.

Check out Tampafp.com for Politics, Tampa Local News, Sports, and National Headlines. Support journalism by clicking here to our GoFundMe or sign up for our free newsletter by clicking hereAndroid Users, Click Here To Download The Free Press App And Never Miss A Story. It’s Free And Coming To Apple Users Soon.


Login To Facebook From Your Browser To Leave A Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *