Historic SpaceX Launch to ISS Has Been Postponed Due to Weather

May 27, 2020

By: Staff Report

When: The launch was scheduled for today, at 1:33 p.m. PT/4:33 p.m. ET. But canceled due to weather.

SpaceX has reserved backup launch times at 12:22 p.m. PT/3:22 p.m. ET on Saturday, May 30, or at 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET on Sunday, May 31, and we will keep the stream up 24/7

Where: The Falcon 9 rocket and Crew Dragon capsule will blast off from Launch Complex 39A at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The historic launch pad has previously hosted Apollo and space shuttle missions.

Why: NASA’s Commercial Crew Program is aimed at ending the US reliance on Russian spacecraft for ferrying astronauts to the ISS. NASA has been buying seats on Soyuz capsules since the end of the shuttle program. 

Follow and Like The Free Press On Social Media